State Acceptance

Please be aware, this list may not be accurate at the time of viewing. It is highly recommended that you visit your state’s website to learn the most up-to-date rules and regulations regarding concealed carry permits.

Other States Reciprocity with Maine:

Maine residents can carry a concealed defensive firearm in the state of Oklahoma without any type of permit. You must carry your driver’s license or state-issued ID when carrying your firearm in Oklahoma.

States That Have Restricted Reciprocity with Maine:

Maine offers resident and non-resident permits. If indicated with “Resident only” below, that state only honors Maine resident permits (and not those issued to non-residents).

  • Arizona (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Alaska (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Florida (at least 21 years old and resident permits only)
  • Iowa (at least 21 years old)
  • Kansas (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Kentucky (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Louisiana (at least 21 years old)
  • Michigan (resident permits only)
  • Nebraska (at least 21 years old)
  • Oklahoma (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Virginia (at least 21 years old)
  • West Virginia (permitless carry, at least 21 years old)
  • Puerto Rico (at least 21 years old)

The above lists are subject to change at anytime. Online CHP does not claim that the information provided is accurate or current. It is your responsibility to learn the national, state, and local laws in regards to concealed carry permits. Furthermore, we recommend you researching concealed carry permits that offer non-resident status for states that Maine does not. If you’d like further information, we recommend looking at the detailed information on Maine’s concealed carry permit provided by USCCA.

Virginia Concealed Carry Training

Take our free, online concealed carry training now.